Author Spotlight – Jess Buffett

I’m super excited to welcome my fellow Aussie Jess Buffett to the Cheeky Side today! Her brand new release Cowboy’s Chocolate Roses has a sexy cover and an even hotter cowboy *swoon*.

Who would play you in your telemovie?Cowboys Chocolate Roses400x600

Probably Melissa McCarthy Lol. The way she played her character in the Gilmore Girls….yeah, she could totally be me. J

Who would play your (real or imagined) significant other?

Can I go imagined? Because I’d totally choose Henry Cavill. That man in any role as long as I can stare at him…and touch, I’m allowed to touch, right?

What are two words that you would/wouldn’t use to describe you?

I would call myself loyal, when I love some one I will go above and beyond for them. I wouldn’t call myself organised… ever! lol

You wake up in the body of the opposite sex. What’s the first thing you do?

Find someone to have sex with? Lol. I’d be too curious not to.

Best pickup line, you’ve had used on you, used yourself or for a character?

My hubby (who was 17 at the time) saved me from falling into a pretty dangerous creek at night and said, “I wouldn’t want to lose you before I had the chance to show you how good we could be.”  Not bad for a 17yr old, huh?

Aww…got yourself a keeper there! If you could be any character in a book, which would it be? Why?

I want to be Elena Deveraux from Nalini Singh’s Guild Hunter. That women is kick butt, turns into an Angel and mates with Raphael who is one hunky piece of male.

If you could live in a story for one day, which would it be? Why?

Again, Guild Hunters. And because of Raphael. A chance to be around all that manliness and power would be too tempting.

World’s sexiest man past or present according to you?

I’m going with my hubby….yeah, I know, mushy. But no one will ever love me like he can.

If you could meet one author living or dead, who would it be?

J.R. Ward. That woman is a goddess.

Must have thing when writing?

Coffee. It’s so damn cliché but I need it. It keeps me going at night when the brain wants to stop.

Oh, I hear ya! Coffee is a winner! 

BLURB: Joshua Kell signs a deal that will set his ranch up for life and then spends the night with the woman of his dreams. Waking up alone, he returns home, nursing a broken heart.

Brianna Evans struggles to overcome a horrific trauma. After two years, she’s finally taking back control of her life, but she panics when she wakes up next to Josh.

Bri has to find him again, and when she does, hopes he’ll understand and forgive her for running. She wants the chance to be happy again. But when a ghost from her past threatens to take everything away, Bri has to trust her cowboy will stop at nothing to keep her safe.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:  Jess Buffett was born and raised in New South Wales, Australia. She married her high school sweetheart and they live on the Central Coast with their two children. Jess is a hopeless romantic who loves stories about true love that sizzle with a happy ending—which is probably a good thing given what she writes. She is a huge fan of M/M and M/F romance—anything with hunky men in all their glory, whether they be shifters, vampires, cowboys, or the boy next door. Jess is a firm believer in soul mates, happily-ever-afters, and love at first sight, but that sometimes people need a second or a third meeting for the brain to catch up. 

WEBSITE: http://jessbuffett.wordpress.com

EMAIL: jessbuffett@gmail.com

FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/JessBuffettAuthor

BOOKSTRAND: http://www.bookstrand.com/jess-buffett

TWITTER: http://twitter.com/JessBuffett