The Next Big Thing….

I’ve been tagged by Kate Belle to answer ten questions about my The Next Big Thing – Full Bloom. Not only did she feature her upcoming release Breaking The Rules, she kinda did break all the rules LOL! So I’m just following her example ;). You can check out her blog www.ecstasyfiles.com to meet Ramon and all the details on her upcoming release Breaking The Rules.

So, here are my questions for my Next Big Thing. Enjoy!

Q 1) What is the working title of your next book?  Full Bloom

Q 2) Where did the idea come from for the book? Cowboys are a favourite of mine, so when I came across the link for Decadent Publishing’s Western Escape line I had to investigate. I saw the Shooting Star writing competition and read all about the fictional town of Freewill, WY. My over active imagination started flowing with ideas and before I knew it, I had a finished story.

Q 3) What genre does your book fall under? Contemporary Western Erotic Romance.

Q 4) What actors would you choose to play the part of your characters in a movie rendition? Hmmm… I would say Jason Lewis (Smith from Sex & the City) would make a perfect Nathan and Martine McCutcheon is who I’d pick for Tash.

Q 5) What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book? Tash Hathaway postpones her search for Mr Right so the smokin’ hot cowboy, Nathan Davis, can show her his ropes.

Q 6) Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency? It will be released by Decadent Publishing for their Western Escape line.

Q 7) How long did it take you to write the first draft of the manuscript? The first draft – 3 days. Actually, make that 3 nights after the kiddies went to bed and the house was quiet! The final copy I sent into the competition was finished in 13 days.

Q 8) What other books would you compare this story to within your genre? Golly! I’ll leave that up to my readers :).

Q 9) Who or what inspired you to write this book? A promise to myself that I would do the things I always thought I’d try some day when the opportunity came.

Q 10) What else about the book might pique the reader’s interest?  So, a hunk-a-licious cowboy isn’t enough?? How about Tash Hathaway – a high heel loving, single girl who moves back to Freewill and decides it’s time to find Mr Right. After only unearthing duds instead of studs, she finds herself a Mr Right Now in Nathan Davis. The two of them collide in a lust filled bubble, but are either of them prepared when things become serious?

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for a release date – coming soon!!

One thought on “The Next Big Thing….

  1. Can’t wait to purchase a copy of FULL BLOOM! You’ve enticed me with the promise of Nathan’s ropes and Tash’s curiosity in testing this stud to make sure he’s no dud. 😉

Comments are closed.